Shadows of Imeria – September 2017 Update

It is with my most heartfelt condolences that I tell you this news. On the 21st of September at 6:20 pm, both my laptop and my harddrive that have the most recent backups of my writing (about 3-4 months worth) were stolen from a trainstation.

The train station and the police station next door both said one hasn’t turned up and it’ll take weeks to get video surveillance. So it was the worst day of my life. I broke down in public, cried in public and missed my bus home after it.

So the only progress I still have from that time is the time and effort I took to fill my printed manuscript with sticky notes about what needs to be edited before the edits begin.

I’m so sorry everyone. I shouldn’t have been so stupid as to leave my laptop where someone can just pick it up. You won’t get updates from me for a couple of months, as I’m just going to be rewriting everything… You might get updates similar to posts in the past, and you might get updates on books I read, but nothing fancy. I’ll see you all soon.

Shadows of Imeria – September 2017 Update

Leave a Reply

