Shadows of Imeria – August 2017 Update

So, I underestimated the length of time it would take to complete one of the tasks I have given myself once again. The revision for my novel lasted up until a week ago on the 20th of August. Part of the lapse in judgment may be the fact I landed myself a full-time job at the local convenience store and also lost that job.

Anyhow, during the last week, I have edited the first four chapters of my novel, and because it took that long for only two chapters, I believe the editing process will last a while. Four chapters a week and 28 chapters to edit means I will complete 12 a month, and that’s two and a quarter months I need to spend editing my first draft. So I will be finished with the edits in the middle of October if all goes well. I might be wrong, and it could take me an extra month to finish the edits off, so I apologise, you guys won’t be hearing from me much over the next two months. I will try and update you guys again once a month with my progress.

Once I have finished the edits, and the novel is sent to my beta readers, you can expect me to work on a few blog posts directed at writers. You guys might be getting bored with my updates, and I am sorry if you are. I will just have to say, with these four chapters edited, I am extremely happy with how beautiful the story is becoming.

Shadows of Imeria – August 2017 Update

Leave a Reply

