Shadows of Imeria – March 2017 Update

I am close. So close to being able to edit the first draft.

I finished the editing document and have the most important character profiles finished. Now I have to flesh out more of the world’s history and I can finally get started on the second draft. Moving, lack of a comfortable workspace, appointments and many other things have thrown my schedule off track a little but soon I’ll work harder than ever to catch up.

I have cut a character out of the story completely, now he was never even born. I do feel guilt and sadness as I really liked the character, but when it comes to writing, a lot of sacrifices have to be made. In the scenes where that character once was, the best friend/sidekick will be there instead. It’ll allow further growth and development between the two, save me from having to kill the character I cut out and it will make the story flow better.

Shadows of Imeria – March 2017 Update

Leave a Reply

