From One Horror To Another

I finished the edits on my short story, but after a few beta readers, I decided that I will be turning it into a novella. The main problem afterward was that I needed a new short horror story to submit to the anthology.

I rummaged through my brain, my memories until I came across one. I was a teenager and entered a creepy abandoned house with a few friends.

Now, I didn’t have the clearest memory of the house, so last night I went back there and stayed for an hour and a half. I took notes and a great many photos. I’m writing about those memories with a large fictional twist.

After all of this, I’ve chosen to write a different short horror story for the anthology. It will be a story about a haunted dentist’s house. As a writer, these things happen. This story even manages to scare me a little… I hope you’ll all enjoy it when the time comes for me to publish it.

From One Horror To Another

Leave a Reply

