Printing, Highlighting And A Little Scribbling

It has been a short while since I posted. I recently bought a printer so I can start making decent changes to the finer details with my first draft of Shadows Of Imeria. I have been going over pretty much everything.

First, I will be doing a complete read of the draft. Then, I will be highlighting each main character’s dialogue so I can get a feel for characters and get rid of anything that seems out of character. Then, I will have a look at all of my passive voice or any information dumps I may have made. Lastly, I will edit everything from my printed draft, back onto my computer.

By that point, I will know if chapters need to be added or dropped. If more or fewer details are needed in certain scenes. If characters can be revived or more need to be killed. And much, much more.

I will also be working more on characters themselves if any feel fake or my work on them has just been awful. And, I will be adding more to the world’s history, religion and other fun things that I really should have written before finishing the first draft.

Printing, Highlighting And A Little Scribbling

Leave a Reply

