Self Publishing

When I finally publish, I am skipping traditional publishing completely. For as long as I’ve been an writer, I haven’t wanted my work to be picked up by a publisher. So, self publishing is what I am going to be going with.

I don’t really know why, I’ve seen pros and cons. I’ve even considered the possibility of a publisher coming to me one day if I write something good enough. But I still don’t want to. I don’t need the publicity or the fancy name behind my book.

I have myself and that’s enough. Writing isn’t about popularity or selling out or about money or movie deals. It’s about enjoying your craft and being happy with the end result.

It might be because I want everything in my stories to ultimately be my decision. Sure, if I submit short stories to an anthology or novellas to a publisher, then why not. But my main stories, my babies, they stay as my own.

Self Publishing

Leave a Reply

