Writing Zone

Quite often I get into what I like to call my ‘writing zone’.

I put on music, place my hands on my keyboard and let my creativity take control. I write, I keep writing and then I look at the time to see that three, four, five or even six hours have passed me by. Usually I won’t eat, drink or even get out of my chair during this amount of time.

But I made the decision to set up four alarms that go off at 12 pm 2 pm 4 pm and 6 pm. These take me out of my writing zone and remind me to actually do something other than write all day.

Now, at four times during each day, I am reminded to (if I haven’t already) eat, drink and exercise. Always remember to be good to your body.

Writing Zone

Leave a Reply

