Your Voice

When I receive feedback and criticism for my writing. I consider their opinions and decide whether what they told me will benefit my writing or not. Everyone has their own opinions of good and bad.

I’ll never give in to what someone says completely. I always keep my own voice. Learning from others is a good thing but the moment you lose your own voice is the moment you’ve stopped writing for yourself.

Where is the love and joy for what you do if you’re no longer doing it for yourself?
Always remember why you are doing what you are doing. Never forget.

Your Voice

Leave a Reply

