Impact Of Writing

While writing, I feel emotions heavily. The deaths of my characters impact me more than death has in my actual life. The sadness and grief felt by my characters are also felt by me.

I’ve lived through every single character’s life, I’ve seen what they’ve seen, felt what they’ve felt because I was them while they experienced their lives. I know how much certain things mean to them, I know why they try so hard, why they fail and what helps them succeed.

So when I have to kill one of them, it hurts. It hurts because I see it through the eyes of the person they matter most to. My eyes. They are my best of friends.

Impact Of Writing

Leave a Reply

