My Writing Plan

Through a lot of thought, even though I don’t really like planing ahead in life, I have come up with a deadline for my main novel.

At five-hundred words a day ( that’s not including character profiling, worldbuilding and plotting) I can get the draft of this novel completed in about seven months. For every day that I go over five-hundred words I will manage to get that deadline a little closer each time.

After that I will be dedicating six months to getting my writing skill a little more “up to scratch” by reading novels, learning from classes and studying books on writing technique.

Once I believe my skill level is much closer to where I want it to be, I will spend two-four months editing my draft before sending it to an editor who will work on it with me for a further six months.

So, you can expect the first novel of my fantasy series in approximately one year and eleven months time. Sure, that may seem like a long time to wait, but it will be worth it and you will definitely get other pieces of writing between now and then.

My Writing Plan

2 thoughts on “My Writing Plan

Leave a Reply

