Emotion

I’ve experienced a lot of things in my life that caused have caused me to deal with pretty extreme emotions. 

The anger from the thought that my father was so ashamed and full of regret that he didn’t want to be in my life.

The grief from losing my cherished baby brother when I was only 8 years old.

The fear I felt from drowning at a beach when I was 14.

The feeling of being an outcast and being alone because I’d never actually had friends until after high school.

The sadness I felt when I had my body bruised and my bones broken by bullies in primary and high school.

These experiences and more shaped me into the person I am today. I don’t look back and wish any of them didn’t happen. I can’t change them even if I did. They made me a better person, a better writer and I can only keep on climbing higher and higher.

So, do not let the past define you. Do not let it get in the way. Do not let your dreams be only dreams.

Emotion

Leave a Reply

