Sleeping

For me, sleeping is pretty unnatural. I’ll be lucky to get 3-5 hours sleep a night, some nights I won’t sleep at all. Although it does give me more time to do things everyday, it still wears me out when I push myself.

I’ve tried every remedy I can, it probably has something to do with my overactive mind. Sleeping tablets are definitely not my thing either, they affect me badly (over sleeping, lack of appetite, drowsiness throughout the day, etc).

So, I get by each day, without ingesting any caffeine at all and then sleep when my body finally lets me.

“I’ve always envied people who sleep easily. Their brains must be cleaner, the floorboards of the skull well swept, all the little monsters closed up in a steamer trunk at the foot of the bed.”
― David Benioff

Sleeping

2 thoughts on “Sleeping

Leave a Reply

