Technology Dependency

My computer broke down a short time ago (two days ago). I had not realized how much I relied on it to get through each day. I couldn’t listen to music, I couldn’t easily continue with my writing, I couldn’t do my studies and it was so much harder to communicate with certain people. But, today, after two days of not having it I lost my patience for the parts. I managed to fix it myself with my knowledge on computers from high school.

I should invest in a portable computer for these reasons and for many other reasons. I was lucky that there wasn’t anything that was too damaged, just a part that needed replacing which I managed to repair myself.

Small update: My skills were only good enough to fix it for 1 day. I’ll be taking it to a professional soon.

Final Update: After nearly a week without the use of my computer (not including the day I managed to fix it), I got it back from a good friend of mine who repaired and upgraded it for me. For free too!

Technology Dependency

Leave a Reply

